Report

On

Quiz Competition

Quiz competitions are always interesting and informative, which provide excitement among the Students. Sir V.D.T. Girls' High School (S.F.), Vanita Vishram always nurtures the inquisitive mind. To honor this talent of the students, a Quiz Competition was organized in our school on 23rd January, 2024, Tuesday, in the Computer Lab. Room No. 55.under the guidance of the Principal mam Dr. Jigisha Parekh.

The major objective of this was to emphasize on the improvement of the intellect and General Knowledge of the students and to create awareness amongst the students about the Constitution and its special features, particularly Fundamental Duties, as enshrined in the Constitution.. It was an intersection competition held for students of Grade 9th and 11th..

Preliminary round was conducted with a total of 14 teams. Out of them, five teams were selected based on their merit. One single team consisted of 2 students and 1 teacher. Teachers Shree Beena Desai, Shree Kamini Chevli, Shree Sumaiya Gadiwala, Shree Sheetal Shihora and Shree Yogeshbhai Thakar were among the participants with the students.

Quiz Mistress Shree Neepa Naik and Shree Kalpana Mahisury conducted the quiz in a very interactive way and the teams participated with great enthusiasm. They skilfully answered the questions asked. The audience also got a chance to participate every time the teams answered incorrectly.

The Quiz had six rounds.,

Round 1 Constitution of India, R.No. 2 Visual, R.No.3 Audio, R.No. 4 Current affairs and General Knowledge, R.No. 5 Buzzer and R.No. 6 Audio Visual round.

Rules and regulations of the quiz were explained at the beginning.

Quiz was very informative and knowledge enriching for the participants as well as for the audience. The students displayed ecstatic spirit and enjoyed the quiz to the fullest.

Shree Preksha Desai and Shree Sangeeta Dobariya were the scorers and Shree Khushboo Pathak was the time keeper.

Winners of quiz competition are:

On No.1

Team No. 5 Shree Leela Roy team : Chelumalla Sainithya Naveen, Kaduskar Dhruvi Harishbhai and teacher Shree Sumaiya Gadiwala

On No. 2

Team No. 2 Dr. B.R. Ambedkar team: Poonia Gayatri Patram, Banthia Sneha Chandreshkumar and teacher Shree Sheetal Shihora

On No. 3

Team No.3 K.M.Munshi team: Mandawat Vidhi Mahavirbhai, Rawal Pari Arun and teacher Shree Yogeshbhai Thakar